Time to Take Action
Our Klamath Basin Water Crisis
Upholding rural Americans' rights to grow food,
own property, and caretake our wildlife and natural resources.
 

 KBRA PAGE

Organizations allowed to be in the Klamath Settlement Group

List from: Summary Klamath Basin Restoration Agreement released January 8, 2010, 9 a.m.

United States
The United States Forest Service
National Marine Fisheries Service
United States Department of the Interior,
including Bureau of Indian Affairs,
Bureau of Land Management,
Bureau of Reclamation,
and Fish and Wildlife Service

State of California
California Department of Fish and Game
California Natural Resources Agency
State of Oregon Oregon
Department of Environmental Quality
Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Oregon Water Resources Department

Tribes
Karuk Tribe
Klamath Tribes
Yurok Tribe

Counties
Del Norte County, California
Humboldt County, California
Klamath County, Oregon
Siskiyou County, California

Parties Related to Klamath Reclamation Project
     * The Klamath Project gets One Vote altogether at the negotiation table
Ady District Improvement Company Collins Products, LLC Enterprise Irrigation District Don Johnston & Son Inter-County Properties Co, which acquired title as Inter-County Title Company Klamath Irrigation District Klamath Drainage District Klamath Basin Improvement District Klamath Water Users Association Klamath Water and Power Agency Bradley S. Luscombe Malin Irrigation District Midland District Improvement Company Modoc Lumber Company Pine Grove Irrigation District Pioneer District Improvement Company Plevna District Improvement Company Poe Valley Improvement District Reames Golf and Country Club Shasta View Irrigation District Sunnyside Irrigation District Tulelake Irrigation District Van Brimmer Ditch Company Randolph and Jane Walthall 1995 Trust Westside Improvement District #4 Winema Hunting Lodge, Inc.

Upper Klamath Irrigators
Klamath Off-Project Water Users Association
Upper Klamath Water Users Association

Non-Governmental Organizations
     * Each NGO gets a vote at the negotiation table
American Rivers
      NOAA awards more than $800,000 to American Rivers, 2007
      American River's success stories: 58 Dams to be Removed in 2009
      American River's dam removal projects including Klamath dams

California Trout
Friends of the River
Institute for Fisheries Resources
National Center for Conservation Science and Policy
Northern California/Nevada Council Federation of Fly Fishers
Pacific Coast Federation of Fishermen’s Associations
Salmon River Restoration Council
Trout Unlimited
 

From: Ed Sheets <ed@edsheets.com>
Date: Fri, Jan 8, 2010 at 9:12 AM
Subject: Final Revised Summary of KBRA and summary of the KHSA
To: dale.morris@bia.gov, hseemann@co.humboldt.ca.us, klamathfish@hotmail.com, Laurie_Lee_Jenkins@nps.gov, mstopher@dfg.ca.gov, abaggett@waterboards.ca.gov, alan.r.dale@state.or.us, Alexandra Borack <alexandra@friendsoftheriver.org>, Alexandra_Pitts@fws.gov, Alison Koppe <AKoppe@n-h-i.org>, Allie Hostler <ahostler@hoopa-nsn.gov>, Angela Keister <Angela_Keister@fws.gov>, Anne Henigan <Anne.henigan@resources.ca.gov>, Annie Manji <AManji@dfg.ca.gov>, BARBARA.SCOTT-BRIER@sol.doi.gov, Becky Hyde <yainix@mac.com>, belinda@kwua.org, Beorn Zepp <bzepp@yuroktribe.nsn.us>, Bob Laidlaw DOI <Robert_M_Laidlaw@ios.doi.gov>, brian@nccsp.org, Bud Ullman <bullman3@earthlink.net>, "Burkholder, Kurt" <kurt.burkholder@doj.state.or.us>, caknight@jps.net, Carol_Benkosky@blm.gov, CARRIER Michael * GOV OFC <Michael.Carrier@state.or.us>, Carter_L_Brown@ios.doi.gov, "Catlett, Kelly" <kelly@friendsoftheriver.org>, Chris Stine <Chris.Stine@state.or.us>, Christine Karas <CKARAS@usbr.gov>, Chuck Bonham <CBonham@tu.org>, cnota@fs.fed.us, Craig Tucker <ctucker@karuk.us>, Darla_Eastman@fws.gov, Dave Gore <dgore@usbr.gov>, Dave Hillemeier <dhillemeier@yuroktribe.nsn.us>, David Diamond <david_diamond@fws.gov>, David Gensaw <dgensaw@yuroktribe.nsn.us>, David Harder <David.Harder@usdoj.gov>, dheinrich@waterboards.ca.gov, Doug Tedrick-Home <dougtedrick@gmail.com>, doug.tedrick@bia.gov, Ed Sheets <ed@edsheets.com>, FISH1IFR@aol.com, George Kautsky <hupafish@hoopa-nsn.gov>, Greg Addington <greg@kwua.org>, Greg Corbin <GDCORBIN@stoel.com>, guyphil@ix.netcom.com, hotroot2@cot.net, "Howerton, B" <BJ.Howerton@bia.gov>, "Hytrek, Dan" <Dan.Hytrek@noaa.gov>, Irion Sanger <ias@dvclaw.com>, Irma Lagomarsino <Irma.Lagomarsino@noaa.gov>, Jeff Mitchell <mohiswaqs@aol.com>, Jesse Ratcliffe <Jesse.d.ratcliffe@state.or.us>, Jill Duffy <Jill.Duffy@co.humboldt.ca.us>, Jill/Walt Duffy <jkduffy65@gmail.com>, Jim Milbury <Jim.Milbury@noaa.gov>, jim.lecky@noaa.gov, Joe Membrino <JMembrino@hallestill.com>, John Bezdek <John_Bezdek@ios.doi.gov>, John Corbett <JohnC@yuroktribe.nsn.us>, John Elliott <jwelliott@co.klamath.or.us>, Jon Hicks <jhicks@usbr.gov>, Juliet Virtue <JVirtue@dfg.ca.gov>, Karen Shimamoto <kshimamoto@fs.fed.us>, Karl Scronce <karl.scronce@gmail.com>, Karl Wirkus <kwirkus@usbr.gov>, Kathryn.Kempton@noaa.gov, Ken McDermond <Kenneth_McDermond@fws.gov>, kirk.miller@resources.ca.gov, Larry Dunsmoor <LKDunsmoor@aol.com>, Leaf Hillman <leafhillman@karuk.us>, Leonard Masten <leonardmasten@hotmail.com>, Loretti Vanzetti <lvanzetti@yuroktribe.nsn.us>, Marc Van Camp <vancamp@mbkengineers.com>, Marcia Armstrong <armstrng@sisqtel.net>, Mark Rockwell <summerhillfarmpv@aol.com>, mary.s.grainey@wrd.state.or.us, Matt Bogoshian <mbogoshian@calepa.ca.gov>, "Melinda J. Davison" <MJD@dvclaw.com>, mhampton@dfg.ca.gov, Mike Belchik <mbelchik@yuroktribe.nsn.us>, Mike Dammarell <Michael.Dammarell@bia.gov>, Mike Orcutt <director@hoopa-nsn.gov>, nmurray@dfg.ca.gov, Pablo Arroyave <Parroyave@usbr.gov>, Paul Simmons <psimmons@somachlaw.com>, phillip_detrich@fws.gov, ptb92day@gmail.com, Ren Lohoefener <Ren_Lohoefener@fws.gov>, Renee Snyder <RDSnyder@blm.gov>, Richard Roos-Collins <rrcollins@n-h-i.org>, Rita Haas <rhaas@co.siskiyou.ca.us>, RKANZ@waterboards.ca.gov, Robert Franklin <fishwater@hoopa-nsn.gov>, Roy Arwood <rarwood@karuk.us>, Ruben Ochoa <ochoare@wrd.state.or.us>, Sam Walton <samrw@hughes.net>, Scott Williams <swilliams@abwwlaw.com>, SCOTT.BERGSTROM@sol.doi.gov, "Stacey, Gary" <GStacey@dfg.ca.gov>, Stacy Stoller <Stacy.Stoller@usdoj.gov>, Steve and Nancy Kandra <snkandra@fireserve.net>, Steve Macfarlane <Stephen.Macfarlane@usdoj.gov>, Steve Rothert <srothert@americanrivers.org>, steve.edmondson@noaa.gov, STurek@dfg.ca.gov, Sue Fry <sfry@usbr.gov>, suzanne.knapp@state.or.us, "Thane D. Somerville" <t.somerville@msaj.com>, "Thomas P. Guarino" <tguarino@co.siskiyou.ca.us>, thoward@waterboards.ca.gov, Tom Mallams <tmbrokenboxranch@gmail.com>, Tom Schlosser <t.schlosser@msaj.com>, Troy Fletcher <troy_fletcher@earthlink.net>, Will Hatcher <will.hatcher@klamathtribes.com>

I have attached a final revised summary of the Klamath Basin Settlement Agreement.  It includes changes to address comments by Tom Guarino.  The file name is 1-8-09 (9 am) to minimize confusion; however, the date on the summary is still January 7, 2010.

I have also attached the final summary of the KHSA.

Please use these version; they are the ones that will be posted this morning.

Ed Sheets
503-222-1700
503-222-6689
fax

 

 

 

 

Home Contact

 

              Page Updated: Thursday July 19, 2012 03:27 AM  Pacific


             Copyright © klamathbasincrisis.org, 2010, All Rights Reserved